The Lone Canadian: Feeling at Home in Sollentuna

Hello to all dedicated fans of Sollentuna Volleyball!
This is my first blog posting as a one of the new Sollentuna Volleyball Players for the 2010-11 season.  My name is Emmy Blouin and I am coming from the crazy country of Canada!  This is my 3rd season playing volleyball overseas and I am really excited that I found a great team right beside the glorious city of Stockholm.  I consider myself very lucky!  Dave Egan, coach & player, who I knew from a couple years ago recruited me after I completed my last season in Switzerland.  Being that I am still young and love playing volleyball, I am always looking for an exciting place to play in and explore.  Back in April, I came for a short 24-hour visit where I practiced with the team and met most of the girls.  I pretty much decided then and there that I could see myself playing and living in Sollentuna.
The summer flew by and before I knew it I was on a airplane taking me back over the Atlantic Ocean right into the heart of Sweden.  I arrived September 1st where I was greeted to my new home with lasagna made by my 2 new fabulous teammates, Emily & Johhhhhanna.  Now it has been almost 3 weeks that I have been living in Sollentuna and already I feel well adjusted to the volleyball, culture and everyday life.  I am extremely impressed with the team because all of the girls love to play and they always work hard.  Dave & David work hard to run good practices and figuring out how to break down each practice & drill to make sure we improve at the rate that will get us to a top spot in the Elite series.  The administration takes good care of the team and handles everything in a professional manner. I am looking forward to when the Elite Series begins and we can dominate!  I know Sollentuna is going to great things in the 2010-11 season!
Hope to see all you at every game possible!
Emmy Blouin #5

Kommentarer
Postat av: Johanna Falk

great mate! nästa inlägg förväntar jag mig på svenska..

2010-09-22 @ 07:16:57
Postat av: Lovisa

Good Work Emmy :) I'm proud!

2010-09-22 @ 22:26:22
Postat av: Anonym

nu all can speak swenglish on lag så no problemo,si?

2010-09-23 @ 08:41:00

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0