Veckans SVKare



Full name and shirt number: Emmy Dawn Blouin  #5

Born: April 10, 1985
Position: Outside Hitter
Height: 175 cm
Club History: University of New Hampshire, D1 USA from 2003 - 2008: Melun La Rochette, France; Pro A 2008/09: Cheseaux, Switzerland; Ligue A 2009/10
Occupation: Professional Athlete

How was it that you started playing volleyball? Started playing-when I was 13 years old in Junior High and Immediately Fell in love with it.
Favorite food: Anything my Dad cooks
Favorite color: Teal
Pets: Used to have a cat named Zara (not named after the store) since I was 13 but I had to put her to sleep this past summer because she was old & sick. Sad but I am really excited When I Can Get another cat!
Hair Color: Plain, old Canadian brown
I check the time on TV: Anything in English-being being shown on Swedish television channels

Interests outside of volleyball: Food, reading, running, watching tv, exploring new places & meeting new and interesting people
Favorite sport outside of volleyball: rugby & running 
Favorite Diner: Roast beef, potatoes, yorkshire pudding with gravy and caesar salad 
Listening to: Anything fun & with a good beat
Likes: Interesting & funny people who can maintain an intelligent conversation and delicious food
Phobias: Super deep water - like watching when the Titanic sinks in the Atlantic Ocean in the movie. Creeps me out.
Last movie I saw: At my place - Avatar, In the theaters - Wall Street: Money never sleeps
Last book I read: The Lost Boy - second book to the trilogy by David Pelzer

Zodiac: Aries
Hidden talents: I am actually not that bad at country dancing. 
Something you do not think about me:  Used to be an All-star rugby player in High school. Used to be on my high school curling & golf team
I would like for Christmas: A couple days with my entire family all together
Right now I long for:  A spot in the Grand Prix
Words of wisdom / motto: Don't take life too seriously, Nobody gets out alive anyway

Idols: Anyone who knows what they want in life
Last year's New Year's resolution: Take control of my own life    
Best volleyball memory: There are TOO many to mention just one
The best thing about our team: A great group of girls who love to play volleyball and work hard


Kommentarer
Postat av: Cissi

i like that girl...

2010-12-12 @ 22:34:14
URL: http://cirre.blogg.se/
Postat av: A. U. Dience

Waiting for a few dance moves on the court celebrating a point...

2010-12-14 @ 13:24:22

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0